Shantakaram Bhujagshayanam – Lord Vishnu Mantra

Importance of Lord Vishnu’s mantra is detailed below. SHAANTAAKAARAM BHUJAGASHAYANAM PADMANAABHAM SURESHAM VISHWAADHAARAM GAGANASADRASHAM MEGHAVARNAM SHUBHAANGAM. LAKSHMIKAANTAM KAMALANAYANAM YOGIBHIRDHYAANAGAMYAM VANDE VISHNUM BHAVABHAYAHARAM SARVALOKAIKANAATHAM MEANING I bow to Lord Vishnu the One Master of the Universe, who is ever peaceful, who reclines on the great serpent bed, from whose navel springs the Lotus of the Creative […]

21 incarnations of Lord Vishnu – Part 3

This is the final article of 21 incarnations of Lord Vishnu. Here, we see lot of incarnations from Dashavatara are mentioned here as well. Notable addition is Vyasa avatara, who is also known as Krishna Dwaipayana. 15. The dwarf Incarnation – Vaman Avtar Vishnu incarnated as a dwarf brahman to restore the authority of Indra […]

21 incarnations of Lord Vishnu- part 2

This article is second in the series of 21 incarnations of Lord Vishnu. We see that some of the famous avatars of him appear here also such as fish and Narsingh incarnations. 8. The Rishabha deva Incarnation Rishabha deva is eighth avtar of Vishnu. Rishabh Dev was born to king Nabhi and Marudevi. His mother Marudevi […]

21 incarnations of Lord Vishnu – Part 1

Lord Vishnu’s 21 incarnations Lord Vishnu’s ten incarnations or Dashavataras are famous, but few people know that actually there are twenty one incarnations.As per Hindu Mythology and Puranas, Lord Vishnu has 21 incarnations. 1. Samnak, Sanandan, Sanatan and Sanat- Kumar  These four Kumaras are the eldest sons of the creator-god Brahma. They are said to be lord […]

When Lord Vishnu borrowed from Lord Kubera

The interesting story of how and why Lord Vishnu has to borrow  Yes, this is true, not only he had to borrow, but he is still in debt. In Indian mythology, there is an interesting story of Lord Vishnu borrowing from Lord Kubera. Sage Bhrigu getting angry It happened that Sage Bhrigu was once entrusted […]

Why Lord Vishnu is also known as Murari

Lord Vishnu – The Murari Lord Vishnu is also known as Murari. There is an interesting story behind this because as usual, he came to the rescue of Devtas when they were deeply troubled by someone. Lets read this article to find out why he is called Murari. Sage Kashyap had an ambitious son Many […]

The complete story of Parshurama avatar – Vishnu dashavatara

 Parshurama Avatar ( Dashavatara of Lord Vishnu) Parshurama is the sixth incarnation (one of the dashavatara) of Lord Vsihnu. He is said to be one of the chiranjeevis. Chiranjeevi means one who doesn’t die. Birth Parshurama is born to Sage Jamdagni and Renuka. Parshurama was very obedient to his father, and once when asked by his […]

Lord Vishnu’s eleventh avatar

 Lord Vishnu’s eleventh avatar The dashavatara’s for Lord Vishnu are widely written and discussed, but there is one more aspect of Lord Vishnu, which has helped the gods. Perhaps, this is the reason, this aspect is not treated as an incarnation, because the dashavatars have helped human beings and this particular aspect has helped gods […]

Vishnupad mandir – temple at Gaya

The Gaya town is an important entity for Hindu religion followers. This is because of the fact that here Hindus worship their forefathers. But this town has great significance because Lord Buddha attained enlightenment here.  But few people know that this place has a great temple of Lord Vishnu, where the foot of the lord […]

The complete story of Varaha avatar – Vishnu Dashavatar

Varaha Avatar – the third of Vishnu Dashavatar This avatar of Vishnu dashavatar is in a form of boar. He saved the earth from Hiranyaksha, who incidentally is also the brother of Hiranyakashyap. He has grown because boons from Brahma. Hiranyaksha took the earth to the bottom of the ocean. He did this because wanted […]